Money is a TOOL. 

We all think if we get the perfect career we will not have to worry about money. Coming from a Hispanic household we were taught money was needed to survive , it’s not. Money is a tool, not a survival kit. If you live your life chasing money because you think it will make you feel better about yourself, you’ve missed the point. 

I never cared about money. Well, when you have bad habits I guess it’s pretty obvious. When you’re throwing money away on alcohol week after week, your mind isn’t really thinking about building wealth. I never thought that money was a subject I would be interested in, but, I am. I’m interested in getting out of debt and growing my money. 

I was never taught the importance of a dollar . I was never taught to save or invest or anything of that nature. All I knew was to work for what I wanted. So, that’s exactly what I did. I worked for what I wanted but spent everything and got into debt, because of course , debt is a necessity in this country. (Rolling eyes) 

I can’t change my past. I can’t change the fact that I threw money down the drain on bad habits. I can’t change everything that I’ve been through, BUT! I can use it for my good. I can learn from all of my past mistakes and do better. That’s all it’s about, doing better. Getting out of debt is my 1st goal. I don’t really know how I’m going to do it yet, making only $30,000 a year, but, I know it’s doable if I’m very frugal with my money. I think the main reason we deal with debt is because we don’t want to deal with it at all.  It sucks , we don’t want to stop eating out or wearing the coolest outfits , or going on great vacations so we just DEAL. We deal with debt that will probably be with us until we die because we didn’t think it was a big deal. If you don’t deal with debt Now, someone will deal with it when you die, FYI. 

Money is a tool. A tool that if used right , you can eliminate a lot of unnecessary stress. Read books, hang out with people that are wealthy, learn, stop gossiping and hanging out with people that don’t have a thing.  Your life matters and it is important for you to be able to enjoy life without worrying about money. You can make a difference in the world when you have money. Money is not only for you, you can impact the world when you use money as a tool. I’ve been learning so much about money and I’m really looking forward to this journey. 

I never thought that I would be getting into business , but, it’s one of those things that God has put on my heart. I know nothing about business but I know I will meet the right people and learn from the ones that know more than me. I know I will have and make opportunities. I know I won’t be making $30000 forever. I know what my heart yearns for . I know I have purpose. I know I will impact the world with my services. 

I guess it’s true what they say.. when you’re in recovery, you get to build the life you want. Your opportunities are limitless. God made no man to be lazy. He put us all here for a reason. ❤️ 

#blessed 

3 thoughts on “Money is a TOOL. 

Leave a Reply

