2 years ago. 

I can’t even believe it’s already been 2 whole years . 2 years ago my heart was broken into a million pieces. I was up night after night trying to figure out what I did wrong. Night after night I was crying myself to sleep. Hanging out with other men thinking that would help me move on faster. It was the worst heartbreak I’ve ever experienced in my life. 

It was until one year ago that I decided to block him on everything. One year I had to choose ME. I couldn’t keep going back and forth. I couldn’t keep responding to him. I couldn’t keep entertaining him. I HAD TO LET GO 100%. I had to face the fact that I was never going to get the answers that I wanted. I was never going to get closure. I had to let it go. 

It was the hardest thing to do. I was hurt. I felt betrayed. I felt unworthy. Rejection hit me so hard that I had no idea how I was going to get through it…. 

2 years later I’M still alive. I made it through. I made it and I got sober AND I got closer to THE MOST HIGH GOD. Was it hard? YES!!!! Did I still think about him at times? Yes!!  The difference now is that I know that’s not the one for me. I know that God causes everything to work out for my good. 

I had to go through that experience. I had to get hurt like that. I had to learn the hard way. I put so much trust and faith in men. I was waiting for a man to save me. I thought once I got a man I would be good, life would be better. Haha. What a lie. A MAN DOES NOT COMPLETE YOU. Can a man add to your life? ABSOLUTELY. One hard lesson I had to learn was to complete myself. Be content with who I am as a human being. Be content with being alone. Be content and happy with myself before I go putting all that pressure on a person that can never ever complete me. Human beings are all flawed. We all are. No one is perfect. We will always disappoint one another. 

Heartbreaks are a part of life. We learn from them and move on. We learn how we messed up, how others messed us up, and , how we can become better after one of the worst experiences of our lives. Heartbreak is one of the reasons why people are so scared to love again. No one wants to deal with that pain. No one wants to feel like they weren’t good enough. Heartbreak or not, single or not , YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH. 

Life is one big lesson. I’m grateful that emotionally and mentally I’m not where I was 2 years ago. I’m single and not dating. I’ve come a long way but I don’t think I’m ready to date anyone yet. I know when the time is right I will meet someone and he will be greater than what I’ve ever imagined. I’m finally realizing that it’s okay to be single. It’s okay to be alone. One of my biggest fears was to be alone, not anymore. I know I won’t be alone forever. I will enjoy this time of singleness. It’s a good time in my life and for that I’m grateful. I am grateful for the journey. I am grateful for everything I have been through, it made me the woman I am today . I couldn’t be any more proud of myself. God is amazing and without my faith I would of never made it through this. 

Don’t lose your faith. Don’t lose hope. Trust God. Enjoy the journey. The good, the bad, enjoy it all. You will get through it. 

5 thoughts on “2 years ago. 

  1. God is so good . Sometimes we go through all the crap in life . Makes us stronger . We are gods children he does not make junk . U go girl .. Blessing. Tami Potter 💗❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

