Blessed.

At times, I catch myself complaining about things that don’t even matter. I woke up today, I’m breathing, I have a place to live, yet, I find myself being upset about not being where I want to be. I am constantly working on myself and I have made progress. I know I have to trust this process but it is tough at times, it’s life. I thank God for being where I am at right now. 

The one thing I battle with is that I will be 30 in July. By 30 I THOUGHT I would have everything together. I thought I would be married, living in a nice home, nice savings account, but, NOPE. That’s not my life. My life is healing, staying sober, growing spiritually, and taking things a day at a time. See, when I was growing up I didn’t know life can suck at times. I love it though! I am learning so much at 29. Do I wish I could have done things differently, sometimes. But, if I did, I may not know everything that I know now. I am constantly growing. I am connected to God like I have never been before. I know what I want out of life. I know what I want to do. I have so many things I want to do since I started seeking God. I have confidence, wisdom, and I understand a whole lot now! It’s almost like my eyes have been opened to endless possibilities. Most importantly, I have PURPOSE!

Most of my mistakes came from not knowing. I didn’t know what I wanted. I didn’t know what my purpose was. I didn’t know anything. I’m basically starting a new life at the age of 29. I have 2 more months left in my 20’s and I will go out with a BANG! Age is nothing but a number, we all have access to endless possibilities. Believe in YOU. I know how hard that can be at times, but, if you never believe in you, you may stay stuck in the same place. One day you will look up and see that you have wasted A LOT of time.

Start now. Heal. Forgive. Don’t be so hard on yourself. You matter. Work on your mental, physical, and spirituality. When you combine all 3 you will be unstoppable. God wants us to take care of ourselves so we can do his will. We all have a purpose within us, maybe you don’t know what it is yet, that’s okay, seek God. There is so much freedom in Christ and I am so thankful to be able to experience this. You too can experience this freedom, it’s there, you just have to accept it. God bless!

P.s. I currently have a friend that’s going through a rough time. I’m raising money to get her and her sister out of a hotel and into her own place. Anything would be greatly appreciated. Click on the link for more information. Thank you.

https://www.gofundme.com/a-friend-in-need-of-a-home

 

 

 

 

 

 

