Trusting God.

just trust me God

It’s so easy to tell people to trust God. The hard part is actually trusting him. Do you know how peaceful life would be if we just trusted God with everything? I really appreciate meeting people who do not let anything bother them, that’s true peace. It’s like no matter what happens, trust God. What’s the point of faith if you still worry? It defeats the whole purpose of trusting God. Most of the time we are stressing and worrying about things we cannot control.

My past has been haunting me lately and it is driving me crazy. I must have cried like 3x yesterday. I’ve been praying , hearing sermons, and reading my word , yet, I’m still having a hard time trusting God. The enemy knows where we our weak and that’s exactly where he strikes. I want to be a powerful woman of God and I know I have to go through this. I know that this season is temporary. I know that God is allowing me to go through this season because I was way too attached to so many things and people. I put my trust in sex, alcohol, friends, and men, instead of putting my trust in God. Temporary satisfaction is what has gotten me through the past 11 years.

Now, I’m struggling with trusting God.

The thing about trusting God is that he definitely has a way of reminding you,why you need to trust him, exactly when you are struggling with trusting him. I went to bible study last night and it was so peaceful in that church. They welcomed me with open arms, I shed some tears and opened up, which was great. I had to walk away from my old life, so , I don’t really have any friends. Not many people reach out to you when you’re sober and chasing Christ. It’s okay though. It’s just hard to deal with that at times. It’s hard to go from being around so many people and always having someone to talk to, to having no one. Yeah, God definitely has a way of showing us what we put our trust and faith in.

I was having a moment the last couple of days. Questioning my worth,thinking I’m not able to do what God has called me to do, and just struggling with letting go of my past. The good thing is though that through all these feelings,  I still feel peace. I know that God is with me, this is just a process I have to go through. I have to heal. I have to recover. I have to let go. I have to accept. I have to trust God. I have to live for him each and every single day. I have to keep putting one foot in front of the other. I have to pick up the cross and follow him every single day.

I know what’s on the other side of my obedience, I just have to keep going. Sometimes, I ask myself if all this is even worth it? Does God really exist? Then, I think about where I am today and it confirms everything for me. Every day God reveals to me something about myself . Whether it’s big or small, he’s always letting me know something . Lately, he’s been telling me to trust him. Trust the process. Don’t give up. I have always gave up before. I’m tired of giving up. I want to see what happens when I don’t give up. Healing is NOT easy. It’s a process. A process that you wish you could skip over but you can’t. Everyone has to go through the process. The process is what transforms you. The process is where all the hard work happens. The process gets ugly at times. The good thing about the process is that it’s preparing you for what’s to come. For better things.

God is good. He’s with me. I am not alone. I have to trust him. In the midst of it all, I’m learning how to trust him. There’s purpose to my pain. Most importantly, this season has purpose as well. I will appreciate and thank God for EVERYTHING, the ups and downs. He is shaping me into something incredible. ❤

Trust the process, even when you don’t want to. God will never fail you.

“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” – ‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:13‬

“But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength.

They will soar high on wings like eagles.

They will run and not grow weary.

They will walk and not faint.” – ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭40:31‬ ‭

“So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.” – ‭‭Galatians‬ ‭6:9‬ ‭

“I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.” – ‭‭Romans‬ ‭15:13‬ ‭

 

19 thoughts on “Trusting God.

  1. There is serenity in the house of God.. I know no one comes to Jesus except the father draws him .. God sees your heart he will give you the encounter that will give you that testimony that will build your resolve … In Jesus name. Stay strong … Jepson trying and let God do the rest

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Truly amazing words. I know that through trusting God you and I and everyone else that have placed it in His hands will see His goodness & favor. Keep pressing through. The victory is yours through Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have you listened to Bishop TD Jakes? I listen to him often. I am not a Christian, but I love what he says. He reads the word, but he expands on it in a mind-blowing way. With charm. And with a modern touch. He speaks a lot of about putting trust in God and how He shows us the path. I do have my moments of wondering if I truly do trust God – there are things I know that I still haven’t truly given up to Him – my sugar fixes, my overeating at times, etc. I still have work to do. But in all other areas where I trust Him – boom fireworks. Better than I can ever imagine for myself.
    Faith is a muscle – just keep working / flexing it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, I don’t listen to TD Jakes , but, I have my personal reasons as to why I don’t. But, if he helps you that’s all that matters. And I too struggle with food right now, it’s not easy I can tell you that. We all have work to do. You are not alone and none of us are perfect. Like you said I trust him in certain areas but in others I don’t . It’s crazy how that works right? I pray almost every day about my eating habits . I know he’s going to deliver me from my bad food habits and it’s going to be mind blowing , And he’s going to do it for you too . We will be okay, we just have to trust him even when we don’t want to. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. To each their own! I come and go with who I listen to – depends what I need to hear! I am hopeful that we will have Him handle the food situation for us, all we have to do is act “as if” and align our will with His. Not easy, but very doable 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

