It’s not that complicated. 

Today was a pretty good day for me, and because it was a good day I’m just trying to figure out why us humans always make things so complicated. We make life so complicated when it doesn’t have to be complicated at all. Yes, sometimes we get overwhelmed with work, school, relationships, or whatever else we have going on in our lives BUT… we have to also remember that we choose our life. If you don’t like something, change it. A lot of the things we go through can actually be avoided if we just did what made us happy instead of doing what we think we are “supposed” to do. 

I was depressed for a very long time because I was brought up with the mindset that I needed to be married and have kids by a certain age. Happiness wasn’t really a topic of discussion in my household , it’s okay though, I’m figuring it out all on my own. For so long I always thought that my main purpose in life was to be a wife and mother, I wanted that so bad, my parents were together for a long time before they got divorced , life was great, everything was perfect, it was all I knew and all I ever wanted , until, I didn’t get it. I had to dig deep, I realized that my purpose is way bigger than being a wife and mother, those titles don’t define me, I’m more than that. 

 I basically learned everything on my own by f*cking up over and over again. I’m almost 30 and I’m still f*cking up , but I’m getting better,  which makes me happy. 😊😊

Honestly, we will never be perfect and we will always make mistakes. Stop thinking that you have to be a perfectionist, that you have to get everything right and that you have to have everything figured out, it’s okay if you don’t. Stop feeding into society’s BS of what success is and figure out what success means to you. Why do you think rich people commit suicide? Money and material things DO NOT matter as much as we think they do. What’s the point of living in a big house if you’re miserable? What’s the point of being married if you barely speak to your husband/wife? What’s the point in getting a degree just to make your parents proud?  What’s the point of doing anything for anybody BUT Yourself? What’s the point? Whatever you do, do it because it truly makes you happy. Don’t do it to make a spouse or a parent happy, don’t do it for money, do it because YOU want to do it. Happiness is found in everything you can’t buy. 

Life is a journey. Enjoy it. Cherish the bad. Cherish the good. Just breathe it all in and enjoy it. 

Most of my depression came from self-doubt, negative self talk, I didn’t believe in myself, and I let what others say about me bother me. I’ve been called fat, lazy, an alcoholic, a failure, all by people that supposedly care about me. All those words still creep up on me, some days I feel like a failure and I want to sleep all day, but I push myself to get up and move. I’m still surrounded by people that say hurtful things to me but I control how much time I want to be surrounded by those people, I try not to take things personal because I know people deal with their own battles within, but it still hurts. I think if people knew how much their words affected others they might try to be better. I’m not perfect and up to this day I will never claim to be. One thing I do know is that I have a huge heart and I try my best to be nice to everyone and spread love. I have my whole life ahead of me, I have no idea what else is in store for me, but, one thing I do know is that I will continue to do whatever makes me happy. 

Life isn’t really that complicated. 

Do what makes you happy. THE END

It feels good so good to be free from all the negativity that was once hindering my growth. Every day I’m a work in progress. Some days I want to throw the towel in and some days I want to reach for the stars, it’s life. I’ve made so much progress and I’m proud of myself, I will keep striving to be great because that’s what I was meant to be and so are YOU! 

We are all unique and special. 

We all have a purpose.

Keep going. 

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

2 thoughts on “It’s not that complicated. 

Leave a Reply

