Ready for change?

careerchange_2484438b

Have you ever been in a place where you want to change but don’t know how and fear is holding you back?

 It’s okay, you aren’t alone, fear has a way of holding a lot of us back. When we are comfortable we are ourselves , when its time to get uncomfortable we panic but only because it’s new. We need to understand that as we change things will change and we will reach a new comfort level. A comfort of peace, happiness and achievements. At first, changing is one of the hardest things you can do. When you change you start to look at things different but sometimes it is hard to handle. With change comes a lot of determination and discipline but you will also be sad and disappointed at times. You don’t just change, everything around you changes. Changing is new to you, it’s going to be hard and that’s okay. You need to understand that it’s for the better and the tough times will pass. When you experience feelings of discomfort and sadness just say to yourself, “this is only temporary”.

For example, when a relationship has ended it is hard for you to accept it. When you are in  relationship you talk every single day and you see each other a lot. Now that the relationship has ended you might find yourself being bored and thinking about your ex way too often. He/she isn’t a part of your daily routine anymore which is hard to deal with at times. It’s new, AGAIN.. change is uncomfortable, if it was easy to change we would all be the bomb and at our best 24/7!  Realistically, it’s not easy but it’s POSSIBLE.

Sometimes we want to change but don’t know where to start. When we want to change we automatically start thinking of failure. Oh no, I can’t fail, nevermind I’ll just stay the way I am, it’s easier. NO! NO! NO!

YOU WILL SUCCEED AND YOU WILL CHANGE, YOU ARE AMAZING AND DESERVE NOTHINGGGG BUT THE BEST! LETS CHANGE TOGETHER!

Are you happy with your life?

Do you wake up in the morning excited for the day?

What would make you happy?

How would you like your life to be?

Why isn’t your life the way you want it to be now?

What’s holding you back from being the best you?

These are some questions that you can ask yourself, write the questions and answers down first and then it’s time to put a plan into action. EXCITING!! I will answer the questions and put my plan together so you can have an idea of how to do it.

1.No, I am not happy with my life.

2. I never wake up excited, I literally would lay in bed all day if I could. (y’all don’t know how much energy I need daily just to get out of bed.)

3. Being fit, healthy and sober would definitely make me happy. Traveling is also something that I am very passionate about that I would love to do more of.

4.I would want to wake up every day happy and with a purpose. When you don’t have a purpose you’re just alive, not living.

5.My life is this way because I fear change, alcohol and food are literally my lifeline. These things really give me comfort and make me feel better TEMPORARILY. I’m tired of feeling good temporarily. It’s so draining!!

6.I can put the blame on others but realistically I hold myself back. I have such a big heart that I go above and beyond to make sure everyone else is okay that I forget about myself. who’s really here for me? I need to be here for myself, if I leave my happiness in someone else’s hands I will never be happy. My downfall is drinking to be happy and eating to feel good, and we all know how good them carbs make you feel. LOL.

So, now that I know what I want and what I need to do to become better I have a journey to start. It’s going to be hard, not everyone will support me or understand why I have to do what’s best for me but that is okay. Never expect people to cheer you on and be all for your new changes because you will be disappointed. DO WHAT’S BEST FOR YOU! Change is all about growth and sometimes you have to outgrow certain people to reach the best you. The people you surround yourself with will determine your success, always remember that. The people who are really down for you and happy for you will cheer you on and will respect your new choices in life, and some may even join in with you.

Stay strong and keep striving for greatness. I know my life will be better without alcohol and I have accepted that. Binge drinking and binge eating is the complete opposite of self-love. I’m on a journey to love myself and start new healthy habits.

Are you ready for change? Are you ready to give up that one thing that keeps holding you back?

Accept it for what it is and get to it!

“If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living.”

2 thoughts on “Ready for change?

  1. You’re stronger than you might ever know baby girl, I admire your willingness to change. Me on the other hand I know what I need to do to change i just can never do it, until I started reading your inspirational stories and telling myself your a strong man change for yourself or die. I guess what I’m trying to say is your my motivation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

